SYTW vs ADSW Prediction Womens Big Bash League 2023: Sydney Thunder Women vs Adelaide Strikers Women Predicted XI, squads, top fantasy picks

SYTW vs ADSW Prediction

Whatsapp Get Easy Informstion

In the 48th match of the Women’s Big Bash League 2023, Adelaide Strikers Women will face off against Sydney Thunder Women at the Cricket Central Stadium in Sydney. The match is scheduled to begin at 9:30 am.

Team Performance

Before this encounter, Sydney Thunder Women have played 11 matches, securing 7 wins and holding the 3rd position on the points table. On the other hand, Adelaide Strikers Women have played 8 matches, winning 8 and currently occupying the 2nd position on the points table.

Previous Match Performances

Before crafting the perfect fantasy team for the Sydney Thunder Women vs Adelaide Strikers Women match, let’s review the performance of both teams in their recent matches. Additionally, we’ll consider potential game-changer players for the playing XI.


  • Sydney Thunder Women’s last match was against Perth Scorchers Women, where they chased down a target of 116 runs in 16.1 overs, winning by 9 wickets.
  • Adelaide Strikers Women’s recent match was against Sydney Sixers Women, where they successfully chased down 122 runs in 17.3 overs, securing a victory by 7 wickets

Pitch Report

The match will be played at the Sydney Cricket Central Stadium, which experts describe as having a balanced pitch favoring both bowlers and batsmen equally. The pitch is expected to provide 50-50 assistance to spin and pace bowling.


Toss Time: 6:00 am

Predicted Playing XI

Sydney Thunder Women (Playing XI):

  1. Tahlia Wilson (w)
  2. Chamari Athapaththu
  3. Phoebe Litchfield
  4. Heather Knight (c)
  5. Marizanne Kapp
  6. Anika Learoyd
  7. Olivia Porter
  8. Sammy-Jo Johnson
  9. Hannah Darlington
  10. Samantha Bates
  11. Lauren Smith

Adelaide Strikers Women (Playing XI):

  1. Katie Mack
  2. Laura Wolvaardt
  3. Tahlia McGrath (c)
  4. Bridget Patterson (w)
  5. Madeline Penna
  6. Danielle Gibson
  7. Georgia Adams
  8. Amanda-Jade Wellington
  9. Jemma Barsby
  10. Megan Schutt
  11. Anesu Mushangwe

Top Fantasy Picks


  • Bridget Patterson


  • Heather Knight
  • Katie Mack


  • Chamari Athapaththu
  • Tahlia McGrath
  • Marizanne Kapp
  • Sammy-Jo Johnson
  • Danielle Gibson


  • Amanda-Jade Wellington
  • Megan Schutt
  • Lauren Smith

Captain and VC Captain:

  • Captain (Tahlia McGrath)
  • VC Captain (Chamari Athapaththu)


Adelaide Strikers Women Squad:

  • Katie Mack, Laura Wolvaardt, Tahlia McGrath (c), Bridget Patterson (w), Madeline Penna, Danielle Gibson, Georgia Adams, Amanda-Jade Wellington, Jemma Barsby, Megan Schutt, Anesu Mushangwe, Annie O Neil, Darcie Brown, Courtney Neale, Ella Wilson

Sydney Thunder Women Squad:

  • Phoebe Litchfield, Chamari Athapaththu, Heather Knight (c), Tahlia Wilson (w), Marizanne Kapp, Anika Learoyd, Olivia Porter, Sammy-Jo Johnson, Hannah Darlington, Samantha Bates, Lauren Smith, Lauren Bell, Paris Bowdler, Saskia Horley, Samuel Bates, Claire Moore, Ebony Hoskin

When and Where to Watch SYTW vs ADSW?

The Women’s Big Bash League 2023 Sydney Thunder Women vs Adelaide Strikers Women match will be telecasted on the Star Sports Network from 9:30 am Indian time. Additionally, the match can be viewed on Fan Code via mobile.

I'm Pradeep Chauhan, a cricket enthusiast with a decade of cricket knowledge. Passionate about the sport, I offer top-notch Dream11 and fantasy cricket teams on this platform.

Whatsapp Get Easy Informstion