3rd odi australia mens cricket team vs India

Whatsapp Get Easy Informstion

3rd ODI Australia men cricket team vs India

Australia’s Dominant Batting Performance

In the 3rd One Day International (ODI) match between the Australian men’s cricket team and India, Australia emerged victorious with a commanding lead of 66 runs. Let’s delve into the details of this exciting encounter.

Australia’s Innings

Australia put up an impressive total of 352 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in their 50 overs, showcasing their batting prowess. Here’s a breakdown of their innings:

  • David Warner: David Warner was the star of the show, scoring a remarkable 56 runs off 34 balls at a blazing strike rate of 164.71.
  • Mitchell Marsh: Mitchell Marsh contributed significantly with 96 runs off 84 balls, anchoring the middle overs with a strike rate of 114.29.
  • Steven Smith: Steven Smith added 74 runs to the scoreboard, playing with finesse and scoring at a strike rate of 121.31.
  • Marnus Labuschagne: Labuschagne’s steady 72 runs off 58 balls further bolstered Australia’s innings at a strike rate of 124.14.
  • Alex Carey: The wicketkeeper-batsman, Alex Carey, chipped in with 11 runs, albeit at a slower pace, with a strike rate of 57.89.
  • Glenn Maxwell: Maxwell’s explosive batting was on display as he smashed 57 runs off just 40 balls at a strike rate of 142.86.
  • Cameron Green: Cameron Green added a valuable 9 runs to the total, batting with a strike rate of 69.23.
  • Pat Cummins (c): Pat Cummins, leading the team, remained not out with 19 runs off 22 balls at a strike rate of 86.36.
  • Mitchell Starc: Starc contributed 1 run not out off 5 balls to finish the innings.

Australia’s innings were marked by strong partnerships, and they ended with a total of 352 runs on the board.

India’s Bowling Performance

India’s bowlers faced a tough challenge against Australia’s formidable batting lineup. Here’s a summary of their bowling figures:

  • Jasprit Bumrah: Bumrah was the pick of the bowlers, taking 3 wickets while conceding 38 runs in his 10 overs.
  • Mohammed Siraj: Siraj bowled with heart, claiming 2 wickets for 68 runs in his 9 overs.
  • Prasidh Krishna: Prasidh Krishna secured 1 wicket but was relatively expensive, giving away 45 runs in his 5 overs.
  • Ravindra Jadeja: Jadeja managed to take 1 wicket while conceding 61 runs in his 10 overs.
  • Washington Sundar: Sundar bowled economically, with figures of 0 wickets for 48 runs in his 10 overs.
  • Kuldeep Yadav: Kuldeep Yadav also took 1 wicket but conceded 48 runs in his 6 overs.

Australia’s Dominance in the Powerplays

Australia‘s dominance was evident in the powerplays, where they scored freely without losing many wickets. They reached 109 runs without loss in the first 10 overs.

India’s Innings

In response, India faced an uphill battle to chase down Australia’s imposing total. Here’s a summary of India’s innings:

  • Rohit Sharma (c): Rohit Sharma, leading the team, scored 81 runs off 57 balls, showcasing his class with a strike rate of 142.11.
  • Washington Sundar: Sundar contributed 18 runs off 30 balls, but struggled to accelerate the run rate.
  • Virat Kohli: Kohli added 56 runs to India’s total, batting with determination at a strike rate of 91.80.
  • Shreyas Iyer: Iyer played aggressively, scoring 48 runs off 43 balls at a strike rate of 111.63.
  • KL Rahul (wk): Rahul managed 26 runs off 30 balls, but his wicketkeeping skills were missed as he was dismissed by Starc.
  • Suryakumar Yadav: Suryakumar Yadav scored 8 runs off 7 balls before falling to Glenn Maxwell.
  • Ravindra Jadeja: Jadeja contributed 35 runs off 36 balls but was unable to provide the required impetus.
  • Kuldeep Yadav: Kuldeep Yadav struggled, scoring only 2 runs in a challenging situation.
  • Jasprit Bumrah: Bumrah fought valiantly, scoring 5 runs off 11 balls before being dismissed by Cummins.
  • Mohammed Siraj: Siraj remained not out with 1 run off 8 balls as India’s innings came to a close.

Australia Bolling Performance:

  • Mitchell Starc: 7 overs, 53 runs, 1 wicket, economy of 7.57
  • Josh Hazlewood: 8 overs, 42 runs, 2 wickets, economy of 5.25
  • Pat Cummins (c): 8 overs, 59 runs, 1 wicket, economy of 7.38
  • Cameron Green: 6.4 overs, 30 runs, 1 wicket, economy of 4.50
  • Glenn Maxwell: 10 overs, 40 runs, 4 wickets, economy of 4.00
  • Tanveer Sangha: 10 overs, 61 runs, 1 wicket, economy of 6.10

I'm Pradeep Chauhan, a cricket enthusiast with a decade of cricket knowledge. Passionate about the sport, I offer top-notch Dream11 and fantasy cricket teams on this platform.

Leave a Comment

Whatsapp Get Easy Informstion